The Daily Daily: Haters gonna Hate!

School is right around the corner for me.  I hate breaks. I get bored and then, all of a sudden, I’ve made a house out of toothpicks. Do you have any idea how much toothpicks cost?  Anyway, the news.

Mitt Romney should stop talking for awhile:

You know, I think it is about envy. I think it’s about class warfare. . . . I think it’s fine to talk about those things in quiet rooms and tax policy and the like. But the president made it part of his campaign rally. Everywhere he goes we hear him talking millionaires, billionaires, executives and Wall Street. It’s an envy-oriented approach and I think it will fail.

Yep, that’s the problem with America. Millions and millions of people aren’t struggling because jobs won’t give pay increases, banks won’t give loans, or jobs won’t hire. No, no, no. These people are jealous of a baller. Makes perfect sense.  And some people agree with Governor Romney.

Americans intutitively understand that the prosperity, growth and jobs they desire will come from promoting free markets, not from demonizing them. They get it, even if the media elite doesn’t.

I don’t get it.  I don’t get this, either.

“There are a lot of folks who believe that we are really in the end times,” he told me, “and the election of Obama was a signal that the end times were here.” But after Republicans came roaring back in 2010, he said, a lot of those conservatives decided that maybe the apocalypse was still a way off, after all.

Wait, I thought Clinton was the Antichrist. No, wait. Reagan was.  No, wait, Kennedy was. Who can keep track, all these Antichrists running around.  Speaking of racist (no one was speaking about racism), did you guys see this? 

Papa John’s Pizza fired a cashier at one of its New York restaurants and apologized to an Asian-American customer for a receipt that identified her as “lady chinky eyes.” “We were extremely concerned to learn of the receipt issued in New York,” the company said in a statement posted on its Facebook page Saturday.

Thanks to Twitter, nothing you do is safe. Absolutely nothing.  Or maybe everything is safe. Let’s end this on a high note, the glass all full and all that. Happy Thursday.

