The Daily Daily: A congressman, a cellphone camera, and Craigslist

First, sorry I’ve been out the loop.  It was my birthday last weekend and I decided to be a bit…ok, ok, I was drunk the whole weekend.  But I’m back!  And there is so much to talk about!  Not really, there’s just this elected official without a shirt, trying to score some quality poon on Craigslist.  Because we all know that Craigslist is the place to get the ladies.  And an STD.  Form CNN:

Republican Rep. Christopher Lee of New York resigned his House seat Wednesday following a report that the married congressman had tried to meet a woman on Craigslist. “It has been a tremendous honor to serve the people of Western New York,” said a statement by Lee posted on his website. “I regret the harm that my actions have caused my family, my staff and my constituents. I deeply and sincerely apologize to them all. I have made profound mistakes and I promise to work as hard as I can to seek their forgiveness.” The statement said that “the challenges we face in Western New York and across the country are too serious for me to allow this distraction to continue, and so I am announcing that I have resigned my seat in Congress effective immediately.”

Man, those Republicans.  They are all about being morally right and living like Christ and going to church and taking their shirt off and trying to get some ass on Craigslist and cheating on their wives and stuff.  But, I mean, did you see the guy’s chest?  Shit is stacked, yo!  Ok, I’m going to go to work now.

 

One thought on “The Daily Daily: A congressman, a cellphone camera, and Craigslist

Comments are closed.