Daily Daily: Good News in Bad New Land

You’ve heard all about the bad stuff in Arizona.  I don’t really see a point of going over it again.  I do see a point in pointing out that people that point fingers, these guys, won’t be able to do their usual stupid protesting thing.  Laws are being passed, thus showing that human beings are, in fact, still somewhat human.

Without specifically mentioning the Tucson shooting, the new law prohibits protests at or near funeral sites. Dozens of lawmakers co-sponsored the bill, and legislative action was completed within 90 minutes. The Senate’s committee hearing took just three minutes. The […] Church said Monday it plans to picket Thursday’s funeral for Christina Taylor Green because “God sent the shooter to deal with idolatrous America.” The fundamentalist church has picketed many military funerals to draw attention to its view that the deaths are God’s punishment for the nation’s tolerance of homosexuality.

I’m not mentioning the Church’s name or linking to any sight or posting any pictures of them.  They are the real evil, and I don’t see a reason to draw any attention to them.  I’m just glad other people agree with me.

 

