The Rhetorical Situation Podcast: Movie Review Writing

This Podcast, we talk about the good and bad of Movie Review Writing.  I get to talk to Ian Buckwalter of NPR and DCist fame, discussing how to write up the art on the silver screen.  How do you write about a movie?  Are you objective or subjective?  Do you criticize or sum the movie up?  What are the important parts of the movie?  What matters?  And how do you study up to become a movie writer?  We talk about all this in the longest podcast of the series so far.  Give me a cool guest and I can’t shut up.  I can’t help it.  As always, leave the comments in the comment-area-thingy.  I’m always looking for ways to improve the podcast.  Listen, enjoy and thanks for playing.

TheRhetoricalSituation#4

Ian Buckwalter’s Writing for  DCist and his writing for NPR and his Twitter, IanBuckwalter.

2 thoughts on “The Rhetorical Situation Podcast: Movie Review Writing

  1. Ian does a great job at DCist reviewing films. His laid-back, “you don’t need to prove anything to me” attitude allows for a well written, easy to grasp review. I look forward to many more years of reading Ian’s take on a film.

Comments are closed.