The Daily Daily: Why the Tea Party is a Problem and Why they aren’t.

Not that kind of Tea Party, you silly pants.

First, I want to make something clear.  I support President Obama.  I would do every single thing he did.  I would actually do more.  So don’t get it twisted.  But, I understand what the Tea Party are saying.  They want to follow the Constitution.  Fine.  They want to make sure we don’t rack up the National Debt.  Fine. They want small government.  I’m not sure what that means, but I guess that’s cool.  What gets my underwear all tangled up is when they go that ONE STEP FURTHER.  Just peep this quote from the AP:

The Tea Party Patriots, a coalition of more than 2,800 local groups, plans to hold a conference for freshman lawmakers later this month to remind them to stay loyal to the movement’s values. Meckler said activists are looking beyond the next Congress and have come up with a 40-year plan to reform educational, political, judicial and cultural systems to elevate conservative values. The group is also working on a jobs bank to offer the newly elected candidates potential staffers with Washington outsider credentials.

Wait. What?  They want to reform eduction? Cool.  You can’t reform something that barely exists, but whatever.  You want to change up Politics and judges and stuff.  All right, all right.  But what the hell is a Cultural system?  What the hell is a cultural system how do you reform it?  I mean, seriously.  What does that mean?  That is the problem.  Right there.  Don’t Tread on me?  Isn’t that the Tea Party motto?  If you don’t want the government to tell you what to do, why do you want to tell me what to do?  Why would anyone want to do anything to a cultural system?  And how do you change people’s cultural?  That’s the problem.  The Tea Party makes sense until they act all stupid and crazy.  That’s why I’m not really interested in what they have to say. If they think my “cultural system” is a problem, who knows what they really feel about everything else.

Team Obama.

