The Daily Daily: Surprising words about Gay Rights, from Rev. Sharpton

You know my stance on Gay Marriage and Gay rights.  I am for it.  Not everyone agrees with me, and that’s fine.  Not everyone is going to agree with me on everything.  However, the weirdest guy does agree with me, a guy who I never thought would.  Rev. Sharpton?  Would you like to say a few words?

I think conservatives have tried to frame it as “would you personally engage in homosexual activity.” That’s not the issue. There are many things I may not personally engage in, but that doesn’t mean I don’t believe people have the right to do it. People say to me, “Well if someone does this or does that or this it’s a sin and they’re going to hell” and I tell them, “Okay, that may be but I’m going to fight for everyone’s right to get there.”

There.  I feel better.  Good morning.

One thought on “The Daily Daily: Surprising words about Gay Rights, from Rev. Sharpton

Comments are closed.