The Daily-Daily: Mosque, Ground-Zero, Sarah Palin, Monsters.

Instead of a picture of Sarah Palin, here is a picture of something much more attractive.

This is a new thing I’m gonna try to do where, every day, I give you one, just one news thingy that I found and that I enjoyed consuming.  Today, Sarah Palin!  Why?  Because Sarah Palin is a monster and, before she gets real power, I want to document my hate of her.  Also, because I think she’s actually a man.  From Politico!

Sarah Palin, who waded into a New York political fight by endorsing Ann Marie Buerkle in NY-25, is drifting into a decidedly higher-charged battle: The fray over a planned mosque near Ground Zero. “Peace-seeking Muslims, pls understand, Ground Zero mosque is UNNECESSARY provocation; it stabs hearts. Pls reject it in interest of healing,” she tweeted Sunday. The building’s planners, the American Society for Muslim Advancement and the Cordoba Initiative, have said it’s modeled on religious and community centers such as the YMCA, and that the 13-story, $100 million building would also include an arts center, gym and a swimming pool, as well as a mosque. It would be two blocks away from Ground Zero.

Muslims have it rough.  Yes, the events of September 11, 2001 were horrible.  Yes, we should allow the Ground Zero site to be respected.  But, I mean, two blocks?  Have you been to New York?  Two blocks is huge!  And I’m sure there are other things that are within a two block radius of Ground Zero that are way, way worse that a Religious place of worship.  The guy on the corner peeing down his leg, perhaps?  Or the cops taking a pay-off in the back alley?  And isn’t WallStreet right next to Ground Zero?  The fact that a Mosque can’t be built there but the world’s worst thieves and Con-artist can work there is what I like to call irony.  I also like to call it bullshit.  Good morning!

3 thoughts on “The Daily-Daily: Mosque, Ground-Zero, Sarah Palin, Monsters.

      • Some of the Muslims I know love America with an incredibly passion – especially those from other countries. They appreciate the religious freedom that we provide and believe in this country. My old boss is from Syria and he is Muslim; I have never heard anyone talk so passionately about a country before! He has more religious freedom here than he did back in Syria. And he is also a passionate democrat!

Comments are closed.