Obama wants to stop Antibiotic Abuse. Sorry, everybody. No Zombie-virus anytime soon.

You see a cow.  I see a future zombie-virus factory.

You see a cow. I see a future zombie-virus factory.

Hey!  I don’t know what you guys are trying to do, but I’m working on creating the Zombie Rebellion over here!  You think that’s easy?  Here’s my plan.  A. Take Antibiotics for absolutely no reason.  B. Create viruses that can make people walk around when the people are dead.  C. Buy a shotgun and shoot those nasty zombies in the face.  I mean, is it wrong for a man to have a dream?  Is that a bad thing?  How am I suppose to do that if Obama and his White House machine keeps messing that up!  Can’t a guy cut a break?  I want zombies, damn it! The government wants to limit the amount of antibiotics that farms can give to their live stock.  Farms give antibiotics to their animals because, big surprise, being live cattle can be stressful and they get sick.  Looks like the farms procedures might have to change up. From Wired:

Doctors don’t hand out antibiotics as preventive measures, to be popped like vitamin C, because that would accelerate the evolution of antibiotic-resistant bacteria. Having a few tough bugs survive in a patient who needed the drug is an inevitable downside, but cultivating those bugs in millions of already-healthy people is foolish. But that’s not how it works on industrial U.S. farms, where antibiotics are routinely added to animal feed in order to encourage growth and prevent infections exacerbated by overcrowding and stress. About 70 percent of all antibiotics used in the United States are given to healthy farm animals.

Man, Hippies ruin all the fun!  All right, fine.  I guess I have to go back and do what I usually do with my free time.

2 thoughts on “Obama wants to stop Antibiotic Abuse. Sorry, everybody. No Zombie-virus anytime soon.

  1. We hippies are always messing stuff up. Organic food movement and tie dye just won’t do anymore. We are actually trying to save the planet. O.K. You are some kind of AWESOME for the Pinky and the Brain Clip.

Comments are closed.