A 13 year-old Conservative speaks at CPAC, ignores GI Joes.

Remember when kids played with GI Joe? Remember Snake Eyes, guys?  Snake Eyes?

Remember when kids played with GI Joe? Remember Snake Eyes, guys? Snake Eyes?

When I was thirteen years old, I was reading books, watching a lot of television, and trying to survive middle school.  I guess that’s not enough for kids anymore.  Take Jonathan Krohn, for example.  He’s 13.  He spoke at that horrible CPAC convention thingy.  Oh, and he’s got politics totally figured out.  I’m serious.

“I got into politics when I was eight years old. Six years now. And I got involved because I started listening to talk radio. It goes back to one event. The Democrats filibustered something in the Senate when I was eight years old. I don’t remember what it was on and I didn’t honestly care when I was eight years old. I cared about the history and the Senate rules,” he told the Huffington Post. “I listened to Bill Bennett and tons of other talk show hosts who talked about that and other policies and started branching out and caring about other issues in regards to politics. Bill Bennett really became an idol for me. I listened to him every morning from 6 to 9 for, oh, years. And I started learning more and started to be able to think on my own, understanding politics on my own. I started to be able to use my mind to engage in political conversations under the conservative banner.”

He’s “engaged in political conversations.”  Wow.  I feel good about getting out of bed this morning and this little guy is going to run for President in 2012.  It couldn’t be any worse than this guy.

5 thoughts on “A 13 year-old Conservative speaks at CPAC, ignores GI Joes.

  1. rush limbaugh’s keynote address at cpac was the scariest thing i’ve ever watched for an 1 and 15 minutes. seriously, scary.

  2. I’m not sure what scares me more: that there is a 13 year old kid claiming he’s a republican, or that I somehow worked GI Joe into it.

  3. “Remember people, the root word of community is ‘commune’.” What the hell is wrong with this guy?!!
    As far as the 13 year old, it’s kind of like 13 year old pop stars writing about heartbreak…yeah, it’s kind of cute, but they have no damn idea.

  4. Yeah, I could give a kid a five dollar bill and he’ll say he’s pro-choice. And that kid looked sort of chubs.

Comments are closed.