Madoff could serve the same time as a Crack dealer. No, really.

Damn! Why they wanna stick me for my paper! Damn!Why they wanna stick me for my paper!

Wow.  So a judge refused to repeal this Madoff guy’s bail, and forced tougher restrictions on his house arrest.  What exactly did this Madoff do again?

Madoff was arrested in December and charged with one count of securities fraud for allegedly stealing up to $50 billion from investors. If convicted, the 70-year-old could face up to 20 years in prison and a $5 million fine.

Oh, that’s right.  I almost forgot.  Want to know something really cool?

A Greenfield man has been sentenced in federal court to 20 years in prison followed by 10 years of supervised release for his conviction on charges of possession with intent to deliver cocaine and crack cocaine. When officers from Wilkins and Churchill conducted a routine search of his pickup before it was towed, they discovered a backpack containing three pounds of cocaine and half a pound of crack, prosecutors said. Testimony showed the drugs had a street value of at least $150,000.

So, all right.  Hang on.  My brain is trying to work this out.  If you steal, or move around, or trick people or whatever, 50 billion dollars, you have to do the same jail time as a guy who was selling crack.  Oh, wait, there is that $5 million fine.  That he’ll probably pay for with stolen money.  All right.  Got it. Just making sure I know how it works around here. You know, this all sort of reminds me of something.  I think I know exactly how Madoff feels right now.

2 thoughts on “Madoff could serve the same time as a Crack dealer. No, really.

Comments are closed.