Will the World War Z Movie Suck?

I know I write about zombies a lot.  I cant help it.  I love them so much!

I know I write about zombies a lot. I can't help it. I love them so much!

The good news?  Someone is making a movie based on the wonderful book, World War Z.  The bad news?  J. Michael Straczynski is somehow involved.  As you probably know, we hate Straczynski.  He ruined Spider-man, and then left when Marvel Really, Really ruined Spider-man.  So, what does he have planned for the Ultimate Zombie film?

“We talk about it as a thriller, the closest comparison being ‘The Bourne Identity,’” explained Straczynski, “Most zombie movies to this point have been small, focusing on a few people in a house. And this has got real scare. You’re in India with hundreds of boats trying to get out of there with a tidal wave of zombies. The scale of what we’re doing here is phenomenal.”

Yeah, Uh huh.  Shut up, Straczynski.  And don’t go ruining the Bourne Trilogy by spitting that crap our your mouth.  What do you guys think?  Excited about another movie about a book that is way better than any stupid movie?  I am!

[Thanks io9!]

