The Obama Effect: Inaguration Day

Ok, Ok.  You can all sleep on my floor.

Ok, Ok. You can all sleep on my floor.

You see all those people?  Everyone of these people have called me and wanted to stay at my house for Obama’s inaguration.  I’m serious.  Not that I don’t want these people here, I’m just saying.  From the Huffington Post.

A New Birth of Freedom” commemorates the 200th anniversary of Abraham Lincoln’s birth. The words come from the Gettysburg address, and express Lincoln’s hope that the sacrifice of those who died to preserve the nation shall lead to “a new birth of freedom” for our nation. The inaugural theme, which was selected by Senator Feinstein and the members of the Joint Congressional Committee on Inaugural Ceremonies, will be woven through the inaugural ceremonies. The theme is traditionally linked to a major anniversary, and in her announcement Senator Feinstein spoke of the appropriateness of the chosen theme to our present day circumstances, particularly in light of the historic election of Senator Barack.

OK, guys.  Fine.  You guys can all stay with me.  Just try not to wake my roommates…

