A really, really bad Disney Movie…

Oh, Matt.  Sweet, Sweet Matt Damon.  You, my friend, have become my own little personal hero.  Here is what he said about a certain lipsticking female to the Associated Press:

“It’s like a really bad Disney movie — the hockey mom…from Alaska, and she’s the president, and it’s like she’s facing down Vladimir Putin and using the folksy stuff she learned at the hockey rink. And it’s absurd, it’s totally absurd, and I don’t understand why people aren’t talking about how absurd it is,” Damon said.

“You do the actuary tables, there’s a 1-3 chance if not more, that McCain doesn’t survive his first term and it will be President Palin,” Damon also said, adding later “I think there’s a really good chance Sarah Palin could be president, and I think that’s a really scary thing, because I don’t know anything about her, and I don’t think in eight weeks I am going to know anything about her.”

There are men. There are heroes.  There is Matt Damon.

