Election 2000-Ugh: You’ll need an Umbrella..

There is some big fuss about John McCain not knowing how many houses he owns.  From CNN:

Barack Obama’s campaign continued to hit John McCain on his failure to answer a question on the number of homes he owns with a new ad Thursday, as the presumptive Democratic nominee hammered the same point on the campaign trail in Virginia and the McCain camp battled back.

Hmm.  It sort of makes you wonder, doesn’t it?  How did that interview really go?

Interview Dude: Mr. McCain.  I’m so glad you could make it today.

McCain: Glad to be here.

I: Let’s start with something simple.  Just to see where you stand with the American people.

M: All right.

I: How many houses do you own, sir?

M: Huh?

I: Houses, sir.  How many do you own?

M: I don’t know.  How many shirts do you own?

I: I’m sorry?

M: I’m rich, motherfucker.  How am I suppose to remember how many houses I own?  I pay people for that.  Go ask them.  Next question.

I: Sorry, are you saying that you are so rich that you can’t recall how many houses you have?

M: I’m saying I’m a baller, bitch.  What the fuck.  You see these shoes?  Six hundred dollars.  And that doesn’t include the spray-on protection shit you have to buy for it.  That shit costs a ben, easy.  I’m so baller.  You know what I do when I’m bored?

I: Sir?

M: Do you know what I do when I’m bored?

I: I have no idea, sir.

M: I make it rain.

I: I’m sorry?

M: I make it rain! I make it rain! I make it rain on them hoes!

At that point, McCain stood on the coffee table, tossing dollars bills in the face of the reporter.  The reporter, confused and aroused, swatted the bills out of his face and grabbed as many as he could.  This is the real America, ladies and gentlmen…

One thought on “Election 2000-Ugh: You’ll need an Umbrella..

Comments are closed.