Talk to your people about Prostrate Cancer

Funny story.  So I was in Wal-mart doing that stupid vendor job that I hate, when a guy has a question.  I don’t really work there, but I’m smarter than the trolls that do, so I helped him out.

“I need to burn a disk for a presentation,” he said.  He was older, white, professional.

“What kind of presentation?” I asked.

“Prostate cancer,” he said.  Then he preached to me for about ten minutes about it. Prostate cancer.  There will be free screenings soon in my area.  Screenings that put a camera up your ass and check to make sure nothings growing.  Half way through, I noticed he kept saying “your” and “their” we referring to the people who don’t get tested.

“Talk to your people about it,” he said.  Oh, that’s right.  I’m black.  And all black people talk to each other.  At the next black people meeting, I’ll bring it up.  Hey, guys.  We need to go get our prostates tested.  Don’t worry, its free.  And maybe they’ll give us free chicken and play gangsta rap.  I heard P Diddy gets his prostate tested like a mo-fo.

Sigh.

One thought on “Talk to your people about Prostrate Cancer

  1. i love you, jarvis. go get your prostate checked out will you. by the way, could you call up ‘Lando and tell him too?
    god, this is sad.

Comments are closed.