Final Fantasy XIII going to Xbox 360. Let’s just let that soak in…

At E3 this year, Microsoft announced that Final Fantasy XIII (13) will be released on the Xbox 360 at the same time as the Playstation 3.  Yep.  I know.  I keep forgetting that some people don’t know anything about videogames, so I’ll explain.  Final Fantasy VII was a mega hit of a game on Playstation 2.  I was slightly addicted to FF VIII, to the point where I had to ask my friends to hide it for me.  No Final Fantasy game has ever been on anything but a Playstation system.  Except FF XI.  And no one liked it.  The Final Fatasy games have always been exclusive to Sony, and no one thought any different.  Now Sony will have to figure out a way to convince its fans to stay with its platform.  A platform that is still playing catch up.  Soon I will have you Final Fantasy XIII.  Very soon…

One thought on “Final Fantasy XIII going to Xbox 360. Let’s just let that soak in…

  1. funny how japanese say that xbox 360 is ameracan dog shit yet they keep making games for it >.> does japan have any rescpect for them selfs any more?

Comments are closed.