The Reads: Riffing On Strings…

So, I’m sitting at home, trying not to cry because I’m so broke and alone, when I get my copies of Riffing On Strings: Creative Writing Inspired by String Theory. I bet you are like, who cares. I do, cause I got a short story in it. Like Marriage, the story I submitted, is about two people dealing with a failing marriage. It also is dealing with these strange “Domes” that seem to be popping up everywhere. What do the Domes mean? What do they want? Here’s a sample from the story:

I’m not a scientist, or a theorist. Or a physicist, or a mathematician. But I love my wife. The universe is like marriage. Countless people through the ages staring at the stars and writing complex equations and impossible theories to understand the most important thing that is the most important thing. When I touched my wife she moved her shoulder and didn’t want me to touch her. I hated what happened to us. Late, sitting on the front steps of my home, the sky a blue and purple that I didn’t think could exist, I asked whoever made this whatever to give me some sense, some understanding. I needed it and deserved. It’s not fair the world is like it is.

Want more? You’ll have to buy the damn book. Its even on Amazon. The anthology is about String theory, and it has tons of poems, essays and short fiction. It is a really interesting project and I’m excited to be apart of it. Pretty cool.

3 thoughts on “The Reads: Riffing On Strings…

  1. Hi Jarvis, I’m also in the book, I haven’t got my copy yet, but thanks for letting me know it’s on its way. Looking forward to reading more about the Domes!

  2. If it’s not about christ and his glorious message, then I’m not reading it. That’s a joke. The book sounds cool, baby. So what’s the damage on this read?

Comments are closed.