Comics: Dark Victory…

I write comic reviews for Fanboycomics.biz. They make fun of me, as you can see. I love doing it. But I never get to tell people what I’m reading, just whether books are good or bad. So, you know, since this is my blog, whatever, I can do it here. Batman: Dark Victory is the best sort of Batman book. I’ve always felt that Frank Miller’s first Batman was great, but afterwards he just pretty much forgot what he was doing. I mean, how man times can you beat up Superman and make it look cool? And, if everyone beats up Superman, is it really that big of a damn deal? But Dark Victory deals with betrayal, loss, pain, rejection, all the good stuff. And Tim Sale? Just some amazing work. Truly legendary and inspiring. And Batman feels more real and alive than I’ve ever seen him. This is the best work of Jeph Loeb, someone I usually hate to read. Yeah, I know I should read Long Halloween. And I’ll get to it. For now, I highly recommend you grabbing this beauty…

